PLN Resources

The last of my resources involve building my personal learning network (PLN) and professional development opportunities.

cubeCube for Teachers

edweb edweb2EdWeb

googleGoogle+ Circles/Communities

These are just some of the many online resources I found for developing my PLN and locating online opportunities for professional development. The perks of these online platforms is that they are available, 24/7, to be accessed at the most convenient time for teachers. PLN’s will allow me to gain classroom know-hows and connections that can advance my career and my classroom into 21st century styles.

After going through 4th year and learning about backwards design, and 21st century teachers, I can see how much effort teachers really put into their work. Backwards design is time consuming, and Project based learning takes time as well. Teacher’s no longer have time to go on long conferences. I can imagine how many opportunities there are on professional development days, when you only have the chance to visit one, you may feel like youre missing out. Online platforms allow busy teachers to connect with many different opportunities at different times, different discussions are happening all over the world, everyday, every hour.

Leave a Reply

